SA vs WI T20 Live Cricket – Ptv Sports Live | WorldCup T20 26 Oct 2021 LIVE


Winner Team South Africa won by 25 runs
Winner Team West Indies won by 21 runs
Winner Team South Africa won by 1 run
Winner Team South Africa won by 16 runs
Winner Team West Indies won by 8 wickets (with 30 balls remaining)


Team news

With no middle-order batters on the bench, it’s difficult for South Africa to find a solution for David Miller and Heinrich Klaasen’s lack of form. The only thing they can do is insert top-order player Reeza Hendricks into the line-up, and potentially move Aiden Markram lower down to accommodate that. They may also re-look at the seam-bowling allrounder position and opt to leave one out completely, in favour of three quicks.
South Africa: (probable) 1 Quinton de Kock (wk), 2 Temba Bavuma (capt), 3 Aiden Markram, 4 Rassie van der Dussen, 5 David Miller, 6 Heinrich Klaasen/Reeza Hendricks, 7 Kagiso Rabada, 8 Keshav Maharaj, 9 Lungi Ngidi, 10 Anrich Nortje, 11 Tabraiz Shamsi
Although coach Phil Simmons did not go so far as to say he regretted leaving Roston Chase out, he indicated West Indies may consider including the offspin bowling-allrounder to balance their side. Chase’s inclusion would necessitate a change at the top of the order, with either Lendl Simmons sitting out and Chris Gayle opening with Evin Lewis or – someone call Curtly Ambrose – leaving Gayle out entirely.
West Indies: (probable) 1 Lendl Simmons, 2 Evin Lewis, 3 Chris Gayle, 4 Shimron Hetmyer, 5 Nicholas Pooran (wk), 6 Kieron Pollard, 7 Andre Russell, 8 Dwayne Bravo 9 Akeal Hosein, 10 Obed McCoy, Ravi Rampaul.

Pitch and conditions

Despite West Indies’ collapse on Saturday, the match between India and Pakistan showed that there are plenty of runs on offer in Dubai, provided batters apply themselves. As will be the case throughout the tournament, it will be hot and humid, with no risk of dew in the early game.

About admin

Check Also

Live, PTV Sports PAK vs NZ Live T20 LIVE Cricket | Watch Live T20 World Cup 26 Oct 2021

The ICC Men’s T20 World Cup (earlier known as ICC World Twenty20)is the international championship of Twenty20 International cricket. …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *